Rained Out

Miss Precious

I felt so sorry the other day for the ferals when I discovered that they had pulled their plastic house insulation down just before it rained.  There was Miss Precious sitting in the only dry space on the top shelf trying to stay dry.  She is always in the house when it’s cold and rainy because she has short hair and not a lot of insulation.  We spent the afternoon on Saturday pulling everything out of the house, washing the blankets and drying them so they would have their warm house back. After we finished I felt a lot better and they were warm again.  I have the same protective feelings about the ferals as I do with my inside children and Jim and I do everything we can to show them we love them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

